Smiles for November

It’s the end of November and time to reflect. I don’t like to dwell, so I will always look back on November 2013 fondly despite anything negative that may have happened. I hope these little things that have made me smile, do the same for you whilst reading this. Happy December, enjoy it, it only comes but once a year.

1. Starting My Dream Job!

Writing about the things going on around me, and enjoying the perks at the same time! It’s my dream job and I am thankful for the opportunity from London on the Inside.

2. This sparkling friendship

dogandelephant

3. This image taken from space – New Years Eve 2013 – reminding me that community is everything

nye

4. Word of the Month: Meraki. This word has popped into my head many an occasion.

 

meraki

 

5. How the world would look without light pollution – it’s beautiful

 

 

    lp4

 lp

6. Expect nothing. It avoids disappointment and if it happens, you appreciate it. That way, you’re always smiling!

 afe60f57f11496dbccaf12ca3c1aedcc

7. This video teaching me to do something AMAZING everyday:

8. Laughing out loud like a maniac

logo-home

7. This puppy (almost as cute as mine)

puppy

8. Watching the Hunger Games, with minimal tear shedding

image (17)

9. Watching my Moustache grow and raising over £300!

moustache

10. This advent surprise from my manager

BaUj-BxCEAAk-fk

 

11. The Fault in our Stars – a book about Grief, Love and Cancer. Just a reminder that no matter how shit you have it, somebody always has it worse.

Fault-In-Our-Stars-Fan-Art-the-fault-in-our-stars-34488662-500-749

12. My first Bubble Tea!

BaUkwK5CYAEYGgo

 

 

14. Knowing that I will always be smaller than this toy bear (and being in Harrods toy department! 

1458573_10151997796022040_1305537359_n

13. And this beautiful cover of a stunning song!

 

 

Goodbye November. I had fun, but really, it’s Christmas next month. Try again next year!

 

 

One thought on “Smiles for November

Leave a Reply

