Christmas Eve, Winter’s Cookies

It’s Christmas time and I can most definitely stand up and speak for everybody when I say that I have consumed far more than my average weeks intake of calories. I am happy to blame my mother and father for this outcome; stocking the fridge impeccably and providing a constant supply of Brazil nuts and raisins. But HEYYYY, that’s OK because I can just shred it all off in the New Year of course?!

So, in the meantime I thought I’d provide all of you aspiring bakers out there with the golden recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies. It took me years and years to find the perfect mixture to ensure a soft, melt-in-your-mouth cookie, but alas, my good friend Eve Winterbottom (hope you get my super witty pun – Christmas Eve, Winter’s Cookies!!) had the answers and for that, I am forever grateful!

This recipe is so easy to accomplish and really quick to whip up for any occasion – Christmas Eve perhaps?! Santa would love them! 

cookies

 

Ingredients

  • 225g Self-Raising Flour
  • 125g White Caster Sugar
  • 100g Demerara Sugar
  • 125g Stork Margarine
  • 1 Egg
  • A bar of chocolate (be adventurous!)

Method

  • Super easy – stick it all in a bowl and mix thoroughly!
  • Then make sure you take no more than a golf ball sized amount of dough per cookie
  • Place on a lined baking tray and cook for 8-10mins at 180°C – until golden brown! Anymore than 12 minutes and you will have a TERRIBLE cookie and nobody likes that!

These cookies always go down a treat. Feel free to be adventurous with additional flavours and make the cookie super special!

Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

Season’s Greeting’s from Tashie! x

Leave a Reply

