100 Happy Days – Day One

If you haven’t already heard, there are smiles spreading throughout the social world, tagged 100 Happy Days. Can you really be happy for 100 days in a row?

100HappyDays

The general idea is to find appreciation in the everyday; the sparkly ground from last nights frost, a hearty home cooked meal or even a hello from your bus driver! Once you’ve found your days happiness, capture it and share your smiles with the world! Maybe your happy moment, will make someone else’s?

It’s a beautiful notion and I think I’m going to do it! I have, in the past, attempted the 365 photo challenge and failed. But by forcing myself to find the good in a day, I hope to find the good in an entire year – no matter what obstacles I might come across!

So here it is – Day One!

bathtime

 

A bubble bath – a rarity for me. Nothing beats a bath so hot your skin tingles and candles so sweet they help every muscle in your body relax. Now all I want to do is sleep. And that, my friends, makes me very happy indeed!

Goodnight x

7 thoughts on “100 Happy Days – Day One

Leave a Reply

