100 Happy Days, Day 7 – Twinings Time

20140122-093308.jpg

Today I thought I’d treat myself to some healthy herbal teas. Regular tea is great but it causes a few problems for me:

– The milk in tea never works well with my body and I tend to just feel sick after drinking it!

– I have to have sugar in my tea which isn’t very good for you at all!

– It can stain your teeth

– You may not realise it, but the caffeine becomes slowly addictive; habits are never good!

So when I saw that Twinings herbal teas were just £1 in my local shop, I kind of splurged! They’re usually pretty expensive so I tend to buy own brand teas.

They’re totally worth it though. The flavours are really strong! My favourite is camomile and honey – it’s really relaxing, just how tea should be!

Don’t get me wrong, I still need a real tea to help me start the day, but these fruity teas make for a lovely mid-day alternative! Smiles all round!

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Days, Day 7 – Twinings Time

Leave a Reply

