Week 3 – Staying Dry

dry-januaryweek3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Three weeks in and the storm has yet to run rampage! I have danced through the desert with The Spice Girls as my theme tune. No seriously – I went to a 90s nightclub the other night and stayed completely dry! The proof is in the drinking:

20140122-201655.jpg

I actually found that I had a better night than usual! I wasn’t tired, I didn’t end the night throwing up or looking like a bedraggled cavewoman, Reeeeeeesult! However, I did find that I wasn’t my usual ghetto booty-shakin self, nor was I confident enough to walk up to the resident fitty and tell him I thought just that. But it was my last girls night in London and boys really weren’t on the agenda!

My schedule is hitting me with another test this weekend – my friend’s 21st birthday party, in a house, dressed as a mermaid. The tipple is a tempting blanket, though I am sure it won’t be necessary as the company will be fabulous!

One week to go, stay strong!

2 thoughts on “Week 3 – Staying Dry

  1. I know how you feel! I’ve decided to go “dry” for the first three months of this year and it has definitely proved hard! The end result however is totally worth it. Best of luck lasting the final week! 🙂

    Deb | Debra Bros Blog

    1. To be honest, I haven’t seen a huge change in my physicality. My skin is the same, I’ve not lost any weight and my energy levels feel the same! Perhaps I need to do two months?! Who knows!

Leave a Reply

