Let it Rain, January is OVER!

let-it-rain

January is over and the alcohol can officially flow free!

I can’t say that this has been a MASSIVE lifestyle change for me; I don’t tend to drink more than once a week anyway. I’ve seen some benefits – avoiding hangovers, no late night drunken binge eating and no drunk texting. However, in terms of my physical health, I haven’t seen any change! My skin is definitely quite bad at the minute, I haven’t lost any weight and I still feel as fatigued as I did in December!

I think what I have taken from this month is that I don’t need alcohol to have a good night. I’ve had some really memorable nights out this month! Though at times, I did miss the buzz that alcohol gives me. I’m not a drug taker, or a smoker and I’m happy to say that I have never tried either. In a way, alcohol is my little bit of recklessness. And I think I quite like being a tad reckless…

Now for The Monthly Sacrifice: February! Who’s joining me?

Leave a Reply

