Liebster Award

LiebsterAward

In the past week I have been nominated twice for the Liester Award. Thank you to Eilidh and Chlo for thinking of me! They have really lovely blogs, check em outttt!

So what is a Liebster Nomination? Let me tell you now… It is WAY better than a NekNomination! It’s like a game of tag for the blogging world, whilst learning a lot about each individual blogger that you might not find out otherwise! t’s so lovely to see that people actually read your blog and want to get it noticed just as much as you do!

Ok, the first thing to do is answer the 11 questions given to me from my nominators. Once I have done so, I tag another 11 bloggers and give them 11 new questions to answer! Once they have answered, they comment below with a link to them – simples!

Here goes, Chlo’s questions first!

Most proud moment?
When I was offered a job working for BBC’s The One Show. I have never been so overwhelmed, I still can’t believe it to this day!
Dream job?
To be an actress – not like, Miley Cyrus going cray cray, but just like, Kate Winslet, classy actress!
Celeb lookalike?
I get Eva Longoria quite regularly?
Last picture on your phone?
Today’s #100happydays – the office dog, Bingo, he’s adorable!!
Most worn lipstick?
Rimmel London – Lily Ecstasy (it’s bright pink!!)
Fav all time song?
Hard question! Probably Beyoncé, any will do. She is GOD.
Fav blog?
The one I find most enjoyable and down to earth is Lillies and Love, she’s not blogging for anyone other than herself!
Car you drive?
A ruby red Punto – I share it with my mama, can’t say I drive her that often!
Fav feature in the opposite sex?
Oh gosh! I think the first thing is usually teeth, then eyes, then intelligence.
Best book?
The Kite Runner, a beautifully written story.
Any tips and tricks or words of wisdom you want to pass on?
You are your only competitions so do what makes you happy, always.
Next, Eilidh’s questions:
Country you would most like to visit?
Jamaica, I am half Jamaican and have never visited – criminal!
Favourite food?
Grandmas Stew Peas (Jamiacan dish!)
Most read book?
I’ve never read one more than once – there’s too many on my wishlist to backtrack!!!
Beauty product you couldn’t live without?
Mascara, I’d look super sleepy ALL day!
Any pets?
Binks, a Cavaliar King Charles Spaniel – my best friend!
What is your guilty pleasure?
Currently, Gossip Girl
Favourite singer/band?
Queen Bey (that’s Beyoncé to regular people)
Something that makes you smile
Going home to my family!
Autumn, winter, summer or spring?
Summer – holidays, my birthday, sometimes sunshine and everyone’s smiling!
Favourite clothing shop?
Everything I own is pretty much from H and M! Cheap and stylish!
Favourite youtuber?
I’m not a massive Youtuber, I just watch lots of film trailers on there!
Ok, so now I’ve answered I’m going to nominate some lovely bloggers! As I’m checking off two nominations, I’ll nominate 22 bloggers!
Questions:
Would you rather have forks for arms or knives for legs?
What is your favourite punctuation mark?
Is it a “sc-on” or a “s-cone”?
Who is the most important person in your life and why?
What is your favourite quote?
If you could be anybody in the world, past or present, who would you be?
Indoors or outdoors?
Bath or Shower?
What food stuff couldn’t you live without?
What is the best piece of advice you have ever received?
What is your earliest memory?
Bloggers:
These are all great blogs, big and small! Worth a read if you’re looking for something fresh!
I look forward to reading all of your answer! Enjoy everybody! 🙂 xx
3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! Because I’ve already been nominated for a Liebster Award before, I’ll answer your questions here.

    Would you rather have forks for arms or knives for legs?
    Knives for legs I think. Forks for arms would make it very hard to cuddle my loved ones!
    What is your favourite punctuation mark?
    A question mark, because it prompts conversation, debates and learning.
    Is it a “sc-on” or a “s-cone”?
    Definitely s-cone!
    Who is the most important person in your life and why?
    My family- it will be impossible to choose one! They’ve all helped shape me into the person I am.
    What is your favourite quote?
    There are so many and for different reasons!
    If you could be anybody in the world, past or present, who would you be?
    Beyonce, because, well, she’s Beyonce! Haha
    Indoors or outdoors?
    Indoors in winter, outdoors in the Summer.
    Bath or Shower?
    Baths all the way!
    What food stuff couldn’t you live without?
    That’s a hard one, I would’ve said chocolate not too long ago but I’ve recently given up sugar. I’d say unprocessed foods, I love eating clean and would go crazy if I could only eat frozen chicken nuggets, oven pizza and the like.
    What is the best piece of advice you have ever received?
    Do what makes you happy.
    What is your earliest memory?
    My Christening and having all my family around.

    C x | Gymbags & Gladrags

Leave a Reply

