The Travel Bucket List

Since starting my new job, I’ve really caught the bug for travelling – seeing and experiencing new things. I really don’t see the appeal of a weeks holiday in Magaluf (perhaps better recalled as shag-a-muff to some!) getting hammered and spending my days curled up in a darkened hotel room, trying to banish the regret and sin from the previous night. To me, that’s a waste of time and money – you can do that in Blackpool if you really fancy it.

I thought I’d put together a little bucket list of places I absolutely HAVE to visit before I’m 6 feet under! Instead of a list, I wrote a poem. Why not hey?

 

I want to dip my toes in every sea,

I want to go where I can hold a chimpanzee.

I want to see the wondrous seven,

And climb so high I feel like I’m in heaven.

I want to see Thailand from the top of the beast,

thailand

And settle down to an Asian feast.

I want to go on safari and see a meerkat,

south africa

I want to drive through American and get obscenely fat.

route 66

I want to hold a baby panda and feel it’s soft fur,

china

Then I’ll stroke a tiger and listen to it pur.

I want to experience Jamaica in all it’s beauty,

jamaica

Then to Rio Carnival to shake my booty.

Deep in the Amazon, I’ll see how the others survive,

the amazon

I’ll live how they live and try to stay alive.

Then I’ll see Croatia in all its glory,

And come back to England with a life-changing story.

 

I’ll be happy if I achieve just half of this list in my lifetime!

 

One thought on “The Travel Bucket List

Leave a Reply

