#2Holiday Preppin – Wardrobe Woes

 

 

holiday prep

So this week we have the holiday wardrobe!

I go to Croatia in less than two weeks and I’ve done SO much holiday shopping, so it was only natural I share my purchases with you all! (I’m not a fashion blogger so the pictures aren’t as extravagant as I might have liked them, but you get the jist!)

The Harem

 

 

 

20140511-214530.jpg

 

 

If you’ve never worn a pair of harems then you absolutely must try them out! They’re a little quirky and eccentric (which is totally allowed on holiday!) and they are literally the comfiest piece of attire ever manufactured! You can lunge, you can roll, you can do a little dance…and because of their material they’re very breathable for the hot climates! Not to mention these were a bargain!!

I bought a simple white crop to match which is another little handy piece for your travels!

Trouser, H&M – £9.99 | Top, H&M – £3.99

Peachy Perfect

 

20140511-214544.jpg

 

As soon as there’s just a hint of spring in the air, it is completely acceptable to whip on your pastels. Pastels are great on almost everybody and give just enough colour to lift your spirits and feel all warm and summery inside! I got this chiffon top with a floral design from Ark – it was the first thing I saw when I walked in and one of the only items I actually bought from the gazillion I tried on! It’s really light and super easy for a night out on hols!

Top, Ark – £14.99 (plus got some student discount!)

Shadey

 

20140511-214513.jpg

 

Every year I buy a new pair of sunglasses. I’ve thought about splashing out and getting a pair of prescription sunnies, but I break them each year without fail! Alas, H&M provide me with my annual pair at a fairly disposable price. That way, if they don’t break, it’s a bonus for the following year and I can then mix and match! This year I went (as usual) for the bug eye glasses with just a hint of leopardyness on the frame. They’ll do the job nicely I think!

Sunglasses, H&M – £5.99

Watermeloney

20140511-214522.jpg

 

Playsuits are seriously the easiest thing to take on holiday. It’s an outfit in one so that’s less space in the case and no hassle trying to find bits to match, just fling it on and party like a rockstar! This pattern is very bold and definitely only suitable for warmer climates, but the shape of the playsuit makes it look like a bandeau and skirt so flatters my HUGE booty and makes my waist looks smaller than it is (praise the lord!)

Playsuit, ASOS – £18

Bikini with a side of Denim

20140511-214557.jpg

 

I’m not going to lie, it took me forever to track down a decent bikini! It’s a personal thing and different people have different preferences, but like anything, when you try it on, you’ll know. That’s how I found this gem. You can’t see it in the picture, but it’s a floral and crocheted. I’m normally dubious about white swimwear because it tends to go see-through, but this is nice and thick so shouldn’t be a problem at all! (hopefully)

I’m going to a festival this year so I had to get my hands on a decent pair of denim shorts. I love these ones from H&M because they fit like a glove with just enough room to drink my Kopparbergs! That and my ass cheeks don’t hang out – that’s not a good look ladies…

Bikini, Dorothy Perkins – £24.99 | Shorts, H&M – £14.99

Whiteness and Tightness 

 

20140511-214550.jpg

 

I fell in love with these shorts when I tried them on. They’re tailored so fit really well and smarten up most outfits in a split second! Paired with a crop top they make for a fresh evening outfit! Like with all white garments, you gotta be careful with the panties (wear white or none at all!) and don’t sit on a chocolate bar! I’ll probably fail both of those rules.. But I’ll be on holiday so it’s fine!

Shorts, Ark – £17.99

 

I intend to buy more bits and pieces but I think I got a lot of the essentials down! (I’m only going for 6 days!!! – girls will be girls)

 

Leave a Reply

