Croatian Adventure – Day One

When a friend of mine first told me about Croatia, I furrowed my brow in utter confusion. To me, when I thought of Croatia, I thought of a very unimpressive European country with very little to offer me. Then she showed me the google images and I instantly knew I had to visit!

Three years later and my best friend drops me a text with dates, times and prices. I am sold. Six days island hopping around this beautiful country is just what I needed!

Day One – Arrival in Dubrovnik

20140603-191822.jpg

We arrived into Dunrovnik at around 7pm and had no idea how to get from the airport to our apartment. Luckily for us, we were a group of girls and Croatian people are super friendly! The shuttle bus driver arranged for us to be dropped off on our street at no extra cost! What a great start to the holiday. We then arrived at our lovely apartment to find Felix, the incredibly friendly landlord, beer and water in the fridge and a terrace with beautiful sights of the sea! We decided on a couple of beers (£1.70 each) and an early night!

(to be continued…)

 

Leave a Reply

